C o l l i n s F l a g F o o t b a l l L e a g u e
–cedar rapids, ia
View our E-commerece Policies
Web Page Responibilites & Policies
--- .pdf files ---
7 Teams
92 Players
Return to:
Clubs & Leagues
Visit the:
Recreation Center
N E X T  S E A S O N
Did you miss this
football Season?
Get on Next Season's E-mail List!
Live Wire, A League
captain: Colton Sanchez, work: 319-2639854
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Aric Becker • Kyle Brewer • Devan Clark
• Anthony Giannelli • Riley Hampton • Justin Harms
• Tom Holubar • Jesse Pisarik • Matt Ploessl
• Nick Rael • Stuart Rettig • Alec Rubel
• Colton Sanchez • Justin Schmidt • Blake Young
Outta Staters, A League
captain: Lyle Richard, work: 319-263-0543
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Zach Doermann • Chad Edwards • Nick Freese
• Brian Heimer • John Klimek • Chad Kubly
• john lindstrom • Lyle Richard • Jordan Roe
• Jeremy Seiler • Freeland Shaw • Derek Thompson
• Titus Weller • Christopher Yates  
Bill΄s in Marion, B League
captain: Brad McIntire, work: 319-263-0829
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Adam Daters • Matthew Foster • Douglas Hass
• Bradley McIntire • Brett Nickell • Ryan Parnow
• Dan Roggow • Sam Searls • Alex Truman
• Tim Wittkop • Paul Zillman  
Los Pollos Picantes, B League
captain: Michael Adams, work: 218-230-8512
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Michael Adams • Korey Breger • Jerry Campbell
• Zachary Goff • Daniel Kaiser • Rhys Kroes
• Jeremy Kurth • Nick Lapointe • Usman Oyelami
• Emon Steadman • Chien Ming Tan • James Tillma
Make America Ball Again, B League
captain: Jesse Bliss, work: 319-263-1628
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Jesse Bliss • Matthew Franklin • Matt Graves
• Samuel Hicks • Rahim Hudda • Jordan Johnson
• Adam Kadura • Garrett Manship • Luke Nebelsick
• Nicholas Pamperin • Jacob Somann • Kyle Suther
• Michael Vosatka • Brandon Wagner • Zachary Zahrobsky
The Affiliates, B League
captain: Ryan Olson, work: 319-263-2231
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Nick Eisenhauer • Nolan Even • Seth Fontenot
• Aaron Hoke • Casey Jones • Bryan Kalkhoff
• Burke Newman • Ryan Olson • Kyle Pierson
• Mitch Pritts • Nick Spiess • Logan Steffens
The Terracotta Tide, B League
captain: Jack Becker, work: 319-263-9646
To join the team…
First, get the password from your Captain. Second,
 registered team members 
• Jack Becker • Jeffrey Bellis • Maggie Fields
• Reggie Glenn • Mitchell Hagar • Aaron Hartke
• Richard Korneisel • Nickolas Kutsch • Micah Rambo
• Sigrid Sandstrom • Alexis Sylvestre • Onel Valdez
• Nick Weston    
Congratulations to Make America Ball Aga
by: Clint Hospodarsky posted: Monday, September 10, 2018
With only 3 seconds left... Make America Ball Again scored on a tip pass to beat The Outta Staters 42-36!
2019 Football REGISTRATION
REGISTRATION LINK is below rules post
by: Clint Hospodarsky posted: Monday, September 3, 2018
2019 Player Registration NOW OPEN!!
It will remain open until August 29th.
There will be a Captains meeting August 30th @6pm at Rec.
Schedule will be out September 2nd.
Season will start Thursday September 5th at 6 pm. Season will last around 8 weeks.
Games Will be played On Thursdays at 6,7 and 8.
Playoffs to start week after regular season.
I will post here and the phone hotline for any cancellations.

RULES...subject to change
by: Clint Hospodarsky posted: Wednesday, August 29, 2018
● Two Minute Warning (half and game)
○ Clock stops after…
■ Incomplete pass
■ Ball carrier goes out of bounds
■ First down
■ Timeout
● Rushing
○ Ref will count “one thousand one, one thousand two, RUSH!​”
○ One blitz is allowed per half
■ If blitz is not used in the 1st half it can be carried over to the 2nd half
■ Blitz must be called clearly by the person blitzing
■ No blitzes allowed on the first set of downs to start the game and 2nd half
or after a score. Once the offense gets one first down then blitzes are
■ No blitzes allowed in overtime
● Ball advancement rule
○ The quarterback is not allowed to advance the football past the line of scrimmage
without being rushed by a defender or throwing a pass. ie can not take direct
snap, hold ball over LOS
■ Results in 5 yard penalty and loss of down
● Punts
○ If the ball is touched after a punt it’s dead where it’s touched
○ The return team can pick up the ball and advance it if it hasn’t been touched after
it hits the ground
○ Punts after safety’s are from the first line of scrimmage
● Substitutions
○ Three​ non-team roster subs max per team per game
○ Only two​ subs on field at a time during game play
○ Need at least five​ original team members to play. If the team short on original
members can’t get five then they will be required to forfeit but can still play the
game if all parties agree to play. Score will be 7-0 in the books.
● Overtime
○ Coin flip winner chooses if his team wants to play offense or defense to start OT
○ Unless moved by penalty, each team will start first and goal from the team B 10
yard line. The goal line shall be line to gain in overtime. The object will be to
score a touchdown. An overtime period consists of a series of four downs by
each team. If the team first awarded the ball scores, the other team will still have
a chance to score. This will repeat until a winner is determined. If a defense
intercepts a pass and returns it for a touchdown, they win the game. If they do
not return it for a touchdown, the series is over, the ball will be placed at the
Team B 10 yard line and the original defense will begin their series of four downs,
if available. Each team is entitled to one time-out for the entire overtime. Unused
timeouts in regulation do NOT carry over.
○ In first OT teams must go for the single point conversion after a touchdown, in
second OT teams are required to go for the 2 point conversion, in third OT there
will be another coin toss and first team to score wins.
● Ejections
○ Referee’s own the right to eject a player for misconduct
○ 1st ejection results in the player being suspended for the remaining of current
game as well as the next game (including playoffs)
○ 2nd ejection results in player being suspended for the remaining of current game
and remainder of the season (including playoffs)
● Basic Penalties
○ Off-sides (5 yards)
○ Delay of game (5 yards)
■ After 20 seconds the ref will call out 10 seconds for the offense to snap
the ball. If they haven’t snapped it by zero that will result in a 5 yard delay
of game penalty.
○ Pass Interference (15 yards)
○ Roughing the passer (15 yards)
○ Illegal screen (15 yards)
○ Defensive holding (15 yards)
● Spot fouls​ (10 yard penalties)
○ Flag guarding
○ Blocking
2019 Football REGISTRATION
Register your Team On-line
by: Clint Hospodarsky posted: Sunday, July 2, 2017
1. Assemble your team of 7 or more members.
2. Complete the on-line form linked below. Include a password (up to ten characters) that your members will use to register with your team.
3. Submit the form and pay the ($200) team fee on-line using your Credit Card.
4. The Football League Coordinator will review your form and make it active.
5. Inform your team that they should use the link inside your team’s text box to register - and be sure to tell them the password.
6. Don’t forget to register for your own team...

Register a Flag Football Team.

 Players in search of a team - Fall 2019 
Andrew Baerg Rahim Hudda Richard Korneisel
Alex Latteyer Justin Myers Nicholas Pamperin
Jacob Rosalez Jordan Stamy Rishikumar Suresh kumar
David Wesley-Shanks